Skip to content

Pin #14 “I Ride TOO”

September 22, 2012

Ok, I’ll admit, this one is a bit of a stretch.  However, I promise this pin was part of my inspiration to buy Milo an iBert for his Birthday.

The story starts with knowing that Luca is super into biking.  He had a bicycle birthday last year and has been riding around like a mad man on his Skuut Bike since he was two.  He finally just learned to ride his pedal bike with no training wheels just a couple weeks ago and often goes on bike rides with Andrew with his new tandem bike attachment.  So, Milo has seen a lot of Andrew/Luca biking action in his short 12 months on this earth.

I saw this pin one night and, I kid you not, I laughed out load because I swear in my head I could hear Milo saying this:

Pin #14: I ride too

Isn’t that the cutest shirt you’ve ever seen?  Milo can’t even talk, yet I know he is just so ready to do all the things his big brother does, especially if Daddy is involved too.  So, we hit the road on Milo’s birthday, me, lazily alone on my bike and Andrew with both boys:

Three boys on a bike, getting ready to launch for the first time

 

Milo is looking only half way sure about this, but he loved every minute of his first ride with Dad and Luca.

 

Luca was pretty excited that Milo was joining the bike riding crew.

“Hey guys, I ride too” —Milo

 

14 down….86 to go!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2012 5:08 am

    How cute! I have never seen the little seat that goes in the front! Great picture!

  2. September 24, 2012 7:42 pm

    Meg, these are the cutest pics EVER!!! I just love them! And tell LUCA that Maji is SO PROUD of him for learning to ride AND for joining his first soccer team! What a big kid he is already!!!

Trackbacks

  1. Day 113: I Ride Too. | 365: megan hooks

Leave a Reply

journeyofarockstar

Just another WordPress.com site

What I see when I run...

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Teacher Tom

1 year. 100 projects inspired by Pinterest. Stop Pinning. Start Doing.

Early Learning Planet

A Mother of Two Boys, Jillian Mak Shares Stories of Parenting and Information as an Early Childhood Educator

& squatch makes three

I make it all up as I go along.

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Woodland Park 3s

Just another WordPress.com site

Changing My Destiny

In search of an extraordinary life.

