Skip to content

Pin #15: I Love My Sisters

October 2, 2012

When I was first introduced to Pinterest I swore I wouldn’t pin food or any of these silly inspirational ‘words’ posts.  But, alas, my biggest board is ‘food’ and I have a hand full of ‘words’ that I’ve found to move me in some way or another.  In honor of my two beautiful sisters’ recent birthdays and my sisters’ trip to Colorado last month – I give you Pin #15:

Pin #15 Sisters (print sold on Etsy)

I’m so lucky to have two wonderful sisters, who are indeed, my best friends.  Celeste (right) is a few years younger than me and is the mom to three beautiful children.  She’s actually super-mom and I learn so much from her.  My ‘baby’ sister, who just turned 21, is Olivia (left).  She’s a senior at Colorado State University in Fort Collins, CO.  She has had the ‘honor’ of having two big sisters and a big brother be her additional 3 parents.  We’re quite proud of her.

One observation that I made during our recent time together is that we’re all so different, yet, here we are feeling like we are incomplete without each other.  My guess is that the older we get, the more we’ll drift toward the things that make us different.  I also know as our own families grow, the harder it will be to see each other since we live in three different cities. Of course, this makes me so sad to think about.  However, I know one thing that will always bind us together is that we are sisters, and in our family, that trumps everything.  One of my top wishes for my boys, along with happiness and healthiness, is that they have the same bond with each other that me and my sisters (and brother) have.

20120930-202156.jpg

Livi

20120930-202223.jpg

sisters

15 down…85 to go….

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Olivia Ferrell permalink
    October 20, 2012 8:04 pm

    Awww this made my day! Thanks Meggie!! I love you!!

  2. October 26, 2012 8:50 am

    This is beautiful, Meg. I’m so lucky to have three daughters (and son) who care, respect and love each other so much. I couldn’t be a happier Mama!

Leave a Reply

journeyofarockstar

Just another WordPress.com site

What I see when I run...

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Teacher Tom

1 year. 100 projects inspired by Pinterest. Stop Pinning. Start Doing.

Early Learning Planet

A Mother of Two Boys, Jillian Mak Shares Stories of Parenting and Information as an Early Childhood Educator

& squatch makes three

I make it all up as I go along.

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Woodland Park 3s

Just another WordPress.com site

Changing My Destiny

In search of an extraordinary life.

