Skip to content

Pin #17: Oh Martha – Beef Stew

October 30, 2012

There are a few of my friends on Pinterest that I follow that I trust their taste in the food they post 100% and one of them is my good friend Jared.  She also adds little review notes and with this one she added the note: Add more flour to make it thicker and less ‘brothy.’  How great is that? I can get advice from my friend from across the country on dinner that she made for her family this week.  Another reason to LOVE Pinterest…..not hate it.

Pin #17 Beef Stew by Martha Stewart

I decided not only did this look super yummy for my family, but also for a great friend of mine who’s 1 year old was in the hospital.  I signed up to bring them dinner and thought this was the perfect match.  As a bonus, I got to visit my friend and her little one upon delivery of the dinner!! Luckily, they got to eat the dinner at HOME the next night after being discharged from the hospital.  (Little buddy is doing well as a side note)

YUM!!! It actually turned out great!

Finally, a note about Martha Stewart recipes.  Her ‘prep time’ on this said 15 minutes.  Yeah, she’s a huge liar!! Unless you have someone else chopping your meat and veggies, that is not going to happen.  It took me much longer, of course being distracted by three cute boys and a dog.

17 down…83 to go…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jared permalink
    October 30, 2012 11:30 am

    Do you mean me? Do you know any other girls named Jared? Well, I suppose I AM awesome!

Leave a Reply

journeyofarockstar

Just another WordPress.com site

What I see when I run...

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Teacher Tom

1 year. 100 projects inspired by Pinterest. Stop Pinning. Start Doing.

Early Learning Planet

A Mother of Two Boys, Jillian Mak Shares Stories of Parenting and Information as an Early Childhood Educator

& squatch makes three

I make it all up as I go along.

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Woodland Park 3s

Just another WordPress.com site

Changing My Destiny

In search of an extraordinary life.

