Skip to content

Pin #18: Birthday Morning Surprise!

November 2, 2012

Here is an example of one of those things I did months ago and am just getting out there now.

I love the idea of creating traditions with my young family.  Every year our co-op pre-school has a whole parent education topic focused on ‘family traditions’ at the holiday times.  I love hearing what other families do for holidays, birthdays, milestones and just regular  ole’ days.  My husband and I have lots of traditions we loved growing up, but also want to create new traditions that are special just for our kids and family.  Thanks to Pinterest, we are not in short supply of amazing ideas.

Pin #18 Birthday Morning Surprise

On Luca and Milo’s birthdays this year, I surprised them with balloons and streamers outside their doors.  It was so fun waiting for Luca to wake up and see his face when he opened his door.  He opened the door very sleepily and said ‘uhhh, did the balloon person come in the night?….uhh, I mean, who did this?”

Milo enjoyed the balloons and streamers on Luca’s door so much we kept it up for 2 weeks, just in time to have ‘the balloon guys’ come in the night for Milo’s birthday too:

Happy 1st Birthday Milo

 

18 down…72 to go…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

journeyofarockstar

Just another WordPress.com site

What I see when I run...

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Teacher Tom

1 year. 100 projects inspired by Pinterest. Stop Pinning. Start Doing.

Early Learning Planet

A Mother of Two Boys, Jillian Mak Shares Stories of Parenting and Information as an Early Childhood Educator

& squatch makes three

I make it all up as I go along.

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Woodland Park 3s

Just another WordPress.com site

Changing My Destiny

In search of an extraordinary life.

