Skip to content

Pin #38: Sick Baby

February 3, 2013

This is a pin I executed a couple months ago, so don’t panic friends, Milo is not sick!  But the poor little guy had his first double ear infection a couple months ago and he took it like a champ.  I’m pretty impressed that we made it through is entire first year of life with ZERO sickness on his part.  I was also proud of my second time around Mom skills that I waited to take him to the Dr. (or worry for that matter) until a couple days of fever passed and I saw the classic ear pain signs.  The Dr., not my regular one, of course gave me a lecture before he checked his ears about kids just having colds and there is nothing you can do for that….then he checked out his ears and just like I thought – infected.  As sad as it is to have sick babies, aren’t they just so sweet and cute when they are feeling yucky.  Look at this face, his hand on Daddy’s shoulder, melt your heart right?

IMG_1271

c730ef067b156dafe5b852ef425a982c

Pin #38 Sick Baby Meds Tracking

Taking antibiotics for 10 days twice a day is a long time in baby-land.  This is so easy, yet so smart to track right on the bottle when the doses are given.  It was also helpful because a couple of the days I was out of town and so my husband found it especially helpful for him.

IMG_3404

Keeping track on Milo’s meds

38 down…62 to go!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

journeyofarockstar

Just another WordPress.com site

What I see when I run...

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Teacher Tom

1 year. 100 projects inspired by Pinterest. Stop Pinning. Start Doing.

Early Learning Planet

A Mother of Two Boys, Jillian Mak Shares Stories of Parenting and Information as an Early Childhood Educator

& squatch makes three

I make it all up as I go along.

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Woodland Park 3s

Just another WordPress.com site

Changing My Destiny

In search of an extraordinary life.

