Skip to content

Pin #65: Choosing the Nursery Rug; Pinterest as a Tool

June 12, 2013

When we moved into our new house last year one of the things we needed to buy was a rug for Milo’s room.  It just had hardwood floors so we needed to warm it up and soften it up in there.  I knew he’s be moving in with Luca eventually so I didn’t want to spend a ton of money just in case we changed how we used the room in the future.  The cool thing I did to help get some opinions from friends and family who are quite skilled at home decorating and quite stylish was created a ‘Nursery Rug Board” to share with them.  I pinned lots of options and had them vote on their top choices.  Creating boards like this is a great way to use Pinterest.

This is the rug we went with:

b7d379fcaaaf7458fa7ff075a78ef127

Pin #65: Nursery Rug

I’m not going to show pictures of it because Milo’s room is already starting to be disassembled for his eventual move to Luca’s room. But it is a great rug…but will soon be replaced by a pink one! 🙂

65 down…35 to go…

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Trisha permalink
    June 16, 2013 2:17 pm

    65 down, 6 months to go. Go, girl, go!

    • June 16, 2013 3:58 pm

      Oh Trisha! I wish! I started this thing July 1st…I have only 2 weeks to go!! AHHHH!!! I have a HUGE post coming up so we’re getting there…also see a few posts ago I think Pin #57. 🙂

Leave a Reply

journeyofarockstar

Just another WordPress.com site

What I see when I run...

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Teacher Tom

1 year. 100 projects inspired by Pinterest. Stop Pinning. Start Doing.

Early Learning Planet

A Mother of Two Boys, Jillian Mak Shares Stories of Parenting and Information as an Early Childhood Educator

& squatch makes three

I make it all up as I go along.

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Woodland Park 3s

Just another WordPress.com site

Changing My Destiny

In search of an extraordinary life.

