Skip to content

Pin #76: Baby in a Cradle Photo

June 17, 2013

My for the last 4 1/2 years my mom has been telling me that she’s saving my baby doll cradle for me just in case I EVER have a girl.  So when Colette was born I was so excited to recreate this shot, to the best of my extremely novice abilities, with my very own baby doll cradle from childhood.  I had my mom ship it up when I realized she wasn’t going to fit in it much longer when she was a couple weeks old and growing like crazy. (And still is!).  I have such fond memories playing ‘baby’ with this cradle and I’m so thankful to my Mama for hanging on to it for me.

46345e4cc29759bf7ead77ddffc42d6e

Pin #76: Tiny Human in a Baby Doll Cradle

I tried my hardest several time to get the entire naked body shot – but ended up being happy to get these.  By the time I attempted the naked baby sleeping photos, I actually think she was too old and past the super-milk-drunk-baby-can-sleep-through-anything-stage.  (More on this in a future post about newborn photo shoots).  The first one is my favorite where you can actually see the cradle.  But the favorite from the day has to be the third one down.  It is already hanging on my wall and included in the birth announcement.

IMG_5442
IMG_5443

IMG_5447

IMG_544976 down…24 to go!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Olivia permalink
    June 17, 2013 4:41 pm

    Beautiful! I remember playing with that cradle a bunch too!!!

  2. June 18, 2013 5:24 pm

    I love everything about this! Better than the pin. So precious. I need to snuggle that little munchkin!

  3. June 18, 2013 5:26 pm

    I love everything about this! Better than the pin. Snuggle that precious baby for me!

Leave a Reply

journeyofarockstar

Just another WordPress.com site

What I see when I run...

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Teacher Tom

1 year. 100 projects inspired by Pinterest. Stop Pinning. Start Doing.

Early Learning Planet

A Mother of Two Boys, Jillian Mak Shares Stories of Parenting and Information as an Early Childhood Educator

& squatch makes three

I make it all up as I go along.

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Woodland Park 3s

Just another WordPress.com site

Changing My Destiny

In search of an extraordinary life.

