Skip to content

Pins #77-#80: Hey Girl, Let’s Laminate

June 18, 2013
99a19e12239f2491e79d713089ea8ba8

Pin #77: Hey Girl…


Ok, if you’re not already laughing, this post is not for you.  How funny is this?  I pinned this after seeing it right after I bought a laminator at Costco and right after my husband’s response was “awesome. I’ve always dreamed of owning a laminator, we soooo needed one.”  (Total dead pan voice).  Of course he laughed and chalked it up to yet another thing he doesn’t understand, but I have confidence it will be another thing he’ll appreciate when the end product is in front of his face.  So back to Ryan Gosling.  I pinned this also around the same time my girlfriends and I spent the weekend away watching one of his movies no less than 4 times in 48 hours…..and we are not even teenagers!   Read more about that awesome trip on No Umbrella: The Seattle Travel Blog, written by my friend Ali. Ok…if we must, back to laminating crap.

115c761aed76f09521c41613c57e2efd

Pin #78: Faux Chalk Labels

So, this is not a post about organizing, simply about preparing to organize using a laminator.  I’m close to being somewhat organized but still miles away from where I’d feel super good about it.  I printed out the above labels for pantry items, kids craft supply items and general ones with just all of names so we could label baskets, etc. designated for each person.  Then, laminated.  They are up and glorious in the pantry and with the kids crafts – but I’ll save those photos for part two of this which will be an organization post.

IMG_3930

IMG_3935

As part of this massive lamination spree I also laminated some cool handwriting exercises I made for Luca.  We really believe in play based pre-school, therefore he’s had almost zero practice writing.  I thought it was time to at least introduce it as a fun activity.

bb945cf38950d58b007dbbb5a51f2bdd

Pin #79: Laminated Dry Erase Letter Writing Practice

I had this set of super cute ABC animal stickers that I wanted to do something special with for the longest time.  When I saw this pin, I thought this would be the perfect use for them.

IMG_0576

IMG_0577

Finally, we just got an extra freezer and I’m going to need all the help I can get to not lose stuff or waste food that goes in the freezer.  I found this awesome guide (Pin #80), laminated it and posted it above the freezer.  It tells you how long you can freeze tons of things and how to freeze them properly.

51a08752288ad6ee788c866f432b3bd4

Pin #80: The Freezer List

80 down…20 to go….

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 18, 2013 5:26 pm

    you had me at laminate. i mean ryan gosling 🙂

Leave a Reply

journeyofarockstar

Just another WordPress.com site

What I see when I run...

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Teacher Tom

1 year. 100 projects inspired by Pinterest. Stop Pinning. Start Doing.

Early Learning Planet

A Mother of Two Boys, Jillian Mak Shares Stories of Parenting and Information as an Early Childhood Educator

& squatch makes three

I make it all up as I go along.

Parenting And Stuff

Not a "how to be a great parent" blog

Woodland Park 3s

Just another WordPress.com site

Changing My Destiny

In search of an extraordinary life.

